Are you looking for a campsite in Doëlan?

Discover Doëlan and its atypical little port

We will be delighted to show you this little corner of paradise just a few steps from Le Kergariou. Our campsite is situated close to the harbour and in the middle of nature. It is an ideal place to relax and spend some time with the charm of a small Breton port. If you spend your holiday at our campsite, you will be only a few minutes away from the harbour on foot or by bike.

the charm of the port of doelan

Your stay at our campsite in Doëlan

The port of Doëlan is certainly one of the most charming small marinas in the region. You won't be disappointed with your holidays in Doëlan and its surroundingsIt's a great place to stay between the communes of Le Pouldu and Clohars-Carnoët. Staying at camping Le Kergariou will allow you to easily get to Doëlan and visit the town and its picturesque port. In less than 10 minutes you will be in a dream setting with Breton charm.

What to expect in Doëlan

Doëlan is renowned for its picturesque and authentic little port with a postcard feel that attracts painters, writers and even the TV where the series "Doc Martin" was filmed!

Walks, discovering the fishermen, visiting the port, tasting in the local creperies or seafood restaurants, this is what awaits you in this magnificent destination south of Clohars-Carnoët, and very close to our campsite. You can also cycle to the campsite and enjoy the various paths along the canal. Doëlan is ideal for a romantic couple's holiday or a family holiday. You will also have the opportunity to visit the places around the port and our campsite.

Your holiday in Doëlan near the campsite

This pearl of the coastline will delight you during your holidays, for a quick getaway or a stroll along the coastal paths. Atypical and historic, this pretty little Breton port retains all the charm that made and still makes its reputation. It is a must in South Finistère, for a drink on the terrace, a stroll along the coast or just a moment of relaxation to listen and watch this soothing place.

Find all the charm of Brittany in this authentic port only 1.5 km from our campsite. Wherever you are, this small Breton port will charm you with its colours, the sound of the water and the activities that keep it alive.

Surrounded by the GR34 (customs path - white and red markings), you can follow the comings and goings of pleasure boats and fishermen. You can enjoy the sea air and try your hand at fishing on foot, which can be done near the port. A lot of nautical activities near Doëlan are waiting for you or a boat trip for an outing at sea.

Stroll along the port of Doëlan

As you walk along the left bank, go up to the foot of the green lighthouse (starboard) for a breathtaking view of the harbour entrance and the fish market. Just behind you, at the corner of the street, you may recognise the house of Doc Martin, the TF1 television series. Also admire the other side of the shore with the beautiful houses and the red lighthouse (port side).

On the other side of the riverbank, have you seen a charming little stone house? It was in this house, in the summer of 1981, that Robert Badinter wrote his historic speech for the abolition of the death penalty. This house is also a typical representation of a sinner's house.

As you head down the ria, you will pass the bars and restaurants that enliven the port. Cross the Pont Du to reach the right bank and take the coastal paths that will take you along the water. On the right bank, at the fish market, find fresh fish from the many fishermen every day. On a clear day, go to the Doëlan dyke which offers an exceptional view of the port. Contemplate the green lighthouse and the pink house which serves as a lookout for sailors coming from the open sea. Further along the coast, still following the GR34, discover Beg An Tour and the remains of the Second World War bunker.

Other destinations near the campsite and Doëlan

Camping in
Camping in
Camping in

Book accommodation

Would you like to join us for your holiday in South Finistère? We offer pitches and several types of accommodation for a camping holiday that suits you and your family. You can contact us by phone for a direct booking, or book online.

Réserver dans un camping à Doëlan pour découvrir son petit port atypique

Vous recherchez un camping à Doëlan ?

Nous serons ravis de vous faire découvrir ce petit coin de paradis à quelques pas du camping Le Kergariou. Notre camping situé tout proche du port et en pleine nature est un endroit idéal pour se ressourcer et passer un moment en tête à tête avec le charme d’un joli petit port breton.

En passant vos vacances au sein de notre camping, vous serez à seulement quelques minutes à pieds ou en vélo du port.

le charme du port de doelan

Votre séjour au camping Le Kergariou pour vos vacances à Doëlan

Le port de Doëlan est certainement l’un des petits ports de plaisance les plus charmants de la région. Vous ne serez pas déçu de vos vacances à Doëlan et ses alentours, entre les communes du Pouldu ou de Clohars-Carnoët. Séjournez au camping Le Kergariou vous permettra de vous rendre facilement à Doëlan et de visiter la ville et son port pittoresque. En moins de 10 mins vous voilà dans un décor de rêve au charme breton.

Vous souhaitez nous rejoindre pour vos vacances dans le Finistère Sud ? Vous pouvez nous contacter par téléphone pour une réservation en direct, ou réservez en ligne. Nous proposons des emplacements et plusieurs types d’hébergement pour des vacances au camping qui vous correspondent et qui seront agréables pour vous et votre famille.

Ce qui vous attend à Doëlan-sur-Mer et son port

Doëlan est réputé pour son petit port pittoresque et authentique aux allures de carte postale qui attire les peintres, écrivains et même la télé où a été tournée la série “Doc Martin” !

Balades, découvertes des pêcheurs, visite du port, dégustation dans les crêperies locales ou encore restaurants de fruits de mer, c’est ce qui vous attend dans cette magnifique destination au sud de Clohars-Carnoët, et tout proche de notre camping. Vous pourrez notamment vous y rendre en vélo et profiter des différents sentiers qui longent le canal. Doëlan est idéal pour un séjour en couple romantique ou encore des vacances en famille. Vous aurez l’occasion aussi de visiter les lieux autour du port et notre camping.

port de doelan avec aperçu de la criée

Vos vacances à Doëlan à proximité du camping

Cette perle du littoral vous comblera durant vos journées de vacances, pour une escapade rapide ou une balade le long des sentiers côtiers. Atypique et historique, ce joli petit port breton garde tout son charme qui faisait et fait toujours sa renommée. C’est un incontournable du Finistère sud, pour un verre en terrasse, une balade sur la côte ou juste un moment de détente pour écouter et regarder ce lieu apaisant.

Retrouvez tout le charme de la Bretagne dans ce port authentique à seulement 1,5 km de notre camping. Quel que soit l’endroit où vous vous trouvez, ce petit port breton vous charmera par ses couleurs, le bruit de l’eau et les activités qui le font vivre.

Entouré par le GR34 (sentier des douaniers – marquage blanc et rouge), vous pourrez tout au long de vos balades suivre le va et vient des bateaux de plaisance mais aussi des pécheurs. Vous apprécierez l’air de la mer et vous essaierez à la pêche à pied qui peut se faire proche du port. Un tas d’activités nautiques à proximité de Doëlan vous attendent ou encore une balade en bateau pour une sortie en mer.

port de doelan à la tombée de la nuit

Baladez-vous le long du port de Doëlan

En vous baladant sur la rive gauche, montez jusqu’au pied du phare vert (tribord) pour avoir une vue imprenable sur l’entrée du port et la criée. Juste derrière vous, à l’angle de la rue, vous reconnaîtrez peut-être la maison du Doc Martin, série télévisée de TF1. Admirez également l’autre côté de la rive avec les belles maisons et le phare rouge (bâbord).

De l’autre côté de la rive, avez-vous vu une charmante petite maison en pierre ? C’est dans cette maison, l’été 1981 que Robert Badinter écrivit son discours historique pour l’abolition de la peine de mort. Cette maison est aussi la représentation typique d’une maison de pécheur.

En vous dirigeant au fond de la ria, vous passerez devant les bars et restaurants qui animent le port. Traversez le Pont Du pour rejoindre la rive droite et emprunter les sentiers côtiers qui vous feront longer l’eau. Rive droite, à la criée, retrouvez quotidiennement du poisson frais des nombreux pêcheurs. Par temps clément, rendez-vous sur la digue de Doëlan qui vous offrira une vue d’exception sur le port. Contemplez le phare vert et la maison rose qui sert de vigie aux marins qui viennent du large. Plus loin, sur la côte, toujours en suivant le GR34, découvrez Beg An Tour et les vestiges de bunker de la Seconde Guerre Mondiale.

Autres destinations à proximité du camping et de Doëlan