Events 2021 in Southern Brittany

Find here all the local events offered in the region during your holidays in Campsite Le Kergariou. These events are an opportunity to discover the Breton culture, a sporting event or simply an activity for your holidays.

Brittany Ultra-Trail

Cancelled in 2021

The Bretagne Ultra Trail, more commonly known as the B.U.T, has existed since 2009 with a "0" edition. 28, 58 or the famous 103 km are waiting for the sportsmen for a course ending in Doëlan, just 1.5 km from the campsite Le Kergariou. Sporty or holidaymaker, discover this event that became popular during your stay at the campsite.

Ludocéan Game Festival

Cancelled in 2021

Discover the second edition of the game festival in Clohars-Carnoët. During these 3 days, discover many games to delight young and old. Fighting arena, Bubble foot, video games area, giant games, board games, costume contest and much more are waiting for you a few minutes away from Le Kergariou campsite.

Tour of Brittany cyclist

Postponed from 20 to 26 September 2021

Waiting for the course

Trail of Moëlan-sur-Mer

Cancelled in 2021

This trail of 11 or 24km to Moëlan-sur-Mer, combining technical and rolling paths, will allow you to discover a part of the commune and its riches. To participate or encourage the riders, it is the ideal exit to combine local event and discover the region a few kilometers from the campsite Le Kergariou.

Oceans Dreams Festival

Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 June 2021

This year, on the theme of "Histoires d'arts", discover the children's book and comic book festival at the port of Doëlan Only 1.5 km from the campsite Le Kergariou. The two quays of Doëlan are of course full of animations: Corner babies readers, shows, music, storytellers, workshops, round tables... The dream at your fingertips in one of the most beautiful ports of Brittany!

Hiking Week

From Saturday 12 to Saturday 19 June 2021

Between land and sea, many itineraries are available, whether you are a beginner or an experienced hiker. From June 13 to 20, the Tourist Office will be holding a meeting with the Quimperlé Terre Océane thus proposes to discover different facets of the territory on the occasion of the first edition of the "Week of the hike".

Trail of the Pouldu

Awaiting the date 2021

Come and discover the second edition of the Trail of the Pouldu on the commune of Clohars-Carnoët. The association "Bugaled ar Pouldu" is organising a trail and an evening meal with music. The organisers invite you to come in great numbers to this race which will take place in a friendly atmosphere in an idyllic environment in the heart of a unique site. The association Bugaled ar Pouldu works to help associations that improve the daily life of sick children.

Cornouaille Festival

From Thursday 22 to Sunday 25 July 2021

The Cornouaille Festival takes place in Quimper near the campsite Le Kergariou. Every year, this festival celebrates Breton culture in all its diversity and richness. Created in 1923, it has become an unmissable event. The Cornouaille festival is 6 days of celebration in the city centre, 180 concerts, shows and activities, 230,000 visitors on average and nearly 1,000 volunteers.

Lorient interceltic Festival

From Friday 05 August to Sunday 15 August 2021

The concept of the interceltic Festival of Lorient or "F.I.L" is unique, open and international: "The Rendezvous of Contemporary Expressions from Celtic Countries". This year, Brittany is in the spotlight for 10 days, 10 nights of shows and events. Between parades in traditional costumes, concerts, bagadoù championships, fest noz, traditional dances... Dive into the heart of the Celtic universe.

Water Festival

Awaiting the date 2021

Only a few kilometers from the campsite at Quimperlé, find two days of family entertainment, original and convivial. On the program: rafts race, Plateau race, gourmet hike, duck race, coffee boys ' relay and artisan market. These are two days to celebrate the beautiful quimperloises rivers.

Blue Nets Festival 

From Friday 13 to Sunday 15 August 2021

Every year in August, since 1905, the city of Concarneau Live to the rhythm of the blue nets Festival. More than 70000 festival-goers mingle each year. Music, dance, costumes are in the spotlight. Safe values of Breton and Celtic scenes occur in free concerts and express the richness and diversity of our culture.

Festival of the Rias

From Tuesday 24 to Friday 28 August 2021

Combining artistic creation with an invested site, the Street Theatre festival "The Rias" is an indispensable cultural and family meeting in Brittany. About sixty shows in 4 days out of 10 communes in the country of Quimperlé. An event not to be missed to discover otherwise the beautiful region of South Finistère.

The Triathlon

Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 August 2021

Discover this sporting event in South Finistère. The programme is coming soon... It's only 3km from the campsite Le Kergariou, at Pouldu ! In 2021, KEMPERLE Triathlon will meet you at the end of August on the magnificent site of Le Pouldu in Clohars-Carnoët, for a weekend dedicated to endurance sports.

  • Saturday: Swimrun
  • Sunday: Sprint Triathlon, Tri Relay, M Triathlon.

Les événements 2020 en Bretagne sud

Retrouvez ici tous les événements locaux proposés dans la région pendant vos vacances au camping Le Kergariou. Ces événements sont l’occasion de découvrir la culture bretonne, un événement sportif ou tout simplement une activité pour vos vacances.

Bretagne Ultra-Trail

En attente de la date 2020

Le Bretagne Ultra Trail, plus familièrement appelés le B.U.T, existe depuis 2009 avec une édition “0”. 28, 58 ou le fameux 103 km attendent les sportifs pour un parcours se terminant à Doëlan, à seulement 1,5km du camping Le Kergariou. Sportif ou vacancier, découvrez cet événement devenu populaire durant votre séjour au camping.

Festival du jeu Ludocéan

En attente de la date 2020

Le premier festival du jeu à Clohars-Carnoët. Durant ces 3 jours découvrez de nombreux jeux pour ravir petits et grands. Arène de combat, buble foot, espace jeux vidéos, jeux géants, jeux de société, concours de costumes et bien plus encore vous attendent à quelques minutes du camping Le Kergariou.

Trail de Moëlan-sur-mer

En attente de la date 2020

Ce trail de 11 ou 24km à Moëlan-sur-mer, mêlant chemins techniques et roulants, vous permettra de découvrir une partie de la commune et de ses richesses. Pour y participer ou encourager les coureurs, c’est la sortie idéale pour allier événement local et découverte de la région à quelques kilomètres du camping Le Kergariou.

Festival Rêves d’Océans

En attente de la date 2020

Cette année sur le thème “De ville en ville”, découvrez le festival du livre jeunesse et BD au port de Doëlan à seulement 1,5km du camping Le Kergariou. Les deux quais de Doëlan vont bien sûr regorger d’animations : coin bébés lecteurs, spectacles, musique, conteurs, ateliers, tables rondes … Le rêve à portée de main dans un des plus beaux ports de Bretagne !

Semaine de la randonnée

Du samedi 13 au samedi 20 juin 2020

Entre terre et mer, de nombreux itinéraires sont proposés, que l’on soit marcheur débutant ou randonneur confirmé. Du 13 au 20 juin prochain, l’Office de Tourisme Quimperlé Terre Océane propose ainsi de découvrir différentes facettes du territoire à l’occasion de la première édition de la « Semaine de la Randonnée ».

Trail du Pouldu

En attente de la date 2020

Venez découvrir la première édition du Trail du Pouldu sur la commune de Clohars-Carnoët. L’association “Bugaled ar Pouldu” organise un trail double distances (11 et 22km) et une soirée autour de la fête de la musique. Les organisateurs vous invitent à venir nombreux à cette course qui se déroulera dans un atmosphère conviviale dans un environnement idyllique au cœur d’un site unique. L’association Bugaled ar Pouldu oeuvre pour aider les associations qui viennent améliorer le quotidien des enfants malades.

Festival de Cornouaille

Du mardi 21 au dimanche 26 juillet 2020

Le Festival de Cornouaille se déroule à Quimper proche du camping Le Kegariou. Ce festival fête chaque année la culture bretonne dans sa diversité et sa richesse. Créé en 1923 il est devenu un rendez-vous incontournable. Le festival de Cornouaille c’est 6 jours de fête en plein centre-ville, 180 concerts, spectacles et animations, 230.000 visiteurs en moyenne et près de 1.000 bénévoles.

Festival Interceltique de Lorient

Du vendredi 07 août au dimanche 16 août 2020

Le concept du Festival Interceltique de Lorient ou “F.I.L” est unique, ouvert et international : « Le Rendez-vous des expressions contemporaines des pays celtiques ». Cette année, la Bretagne est à l’honneur pour 10 jours, 10 nuits de spectacles et d’événements. Entre parades en costumes traditionnels, concert, championnats de bagadoù, fest noz, danses traditionnelles … Plongez au cœur de l’univers des Celtes.

Fête de l’eau

En attente de la date 2020

A seulement quelques kilomètres du camping à Quimperlé, retrouvez deux jours d’animations familiales, originales et conviviales. Au programme : course de radeaux, course au plateau, rand’eau gourmande, course des canards, relais des garçons de café et marché artisanal. Ce sont deux jours pour mettre à l’honneur les belles rivières quimperloises.

Festival des Filets Bleus 

Du mercredi 12 au dimanche 16 août 2020

Tous les ans au mois d’août, depuis 1905, la ville de Concarneau vit au rythme du Festival des Filets Bleus. Plus de 70000 festivaliers s’y côtoient chaque année. Musiques, danses, costumes sont à l’honneur. Des valeurs sûres des scènes bretonnes et celtiques se produisent en concerts gratuits et expriment la richesse et la diversité de notre culture.

Festival des Rias

En attente de la date 2020

Mêlant création artistique et site investi, le festival de théâtre de rue « Les Rias » est un rendez-vous culturel et familial incontournable en Bretagne. Une soixantaine de spectacles en 4 jours sur 10 communes dans le pays de Quimperlé. Un événement à ne pas manquer pour découvrir autrement la belle région du Finistère sud.

Kemperle Triathlon

En attente de la date 2020

Pour célébrer la fête des mères, découvrez cet événement sportif en finistère sud. Au rendez-vous, 3 courses le matin : Tri-Day (relais entreprises) et pour la première année une course XS hommes et XS femmes séparés. L’après-midi, un parcours distance M. C’est seulement à 3km du camping Le Kergariou, au Pouldu !